Hello world!

I’ve begun reading several blogs and have found them very comforting and entertaining. I started out reading Crazy Aunt Purl that I heard about in the LixieKnitsIt podcast. I am a fairly new mom (a 23 month old daughter) at “advanced maternal age” or so the doctor called it (now 37 years old). I also teach at a regional university, take bellydancing classes, and have tons of craft hobbies that have gotten little time since “the bug” arrived nearly 2 years ago. It is comforting to read that other moms and “crafters” seem as crazy and frustrated as I feel sometimes.

The Bug

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

