Mother’s Day Lunch

Bug’s school had a lunch for Mother’s Day today and I went. Bug spent nearly all of it crying because she wanted to eat chocolate cake first. All the other children were happy (and quiet), but not my bundle… It has been trying at times to be with her, especially when her moods change so rapidly. However, in the last few days I’ve come to feel some kind of peace or at least acceptance with this stage she is in.

We’re going to meet DH at his parents tomorrow – he went up tonight. I have some lab work to do in the morning and then we’ll be off on the 3 hour drive. I need to make a collage for his mother’s gift.

No progress on the scarf in the last two days. I keep thinking that I’d like to learn how to knit socks. I’m a slow knitter, so that would be a huge undertaking for me.

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Lunch

  1. knitty.com has a great pattern if you are unsure about knitting socks. It’s a felted slipper, but it’s knit just like a sock, with a heel turn, and gusset, and the best part is you can erase any mistakes because you felt it!
    Don’t be afraid of socks, they are fun, and a luxury!

  2. Thanks for the encouragement and the lead on a “not scary” pattern. I just love how the homemade knitted socks look!

Leave a Reply

