My “training” sock

Well, I have started my very first sock!  It is the “training” sock at knitty.com (http://www.knitty.com/issuespring05/FEATsocks101.html).  I have already messed up the ribbing – but I am forging ahead anyway.  I’m trying to get the feel of using so many needles at once.

It is supposed to be a “tiny” sock, but with my huge stitches it is looking pretty big.  I’ve never been much on gauge swatches, but mostly I crochet and knit things that don’t need it – scarves and hats, and I’ve gotten used to using fewer stitches than called for instead of using smaller needles.  Somehow the yarn doesn’t move well when I’ve tried using smaller needles.  Anyway, I’ll take a picture soon.

Leave a Reply

