Ravelry invite and other ramblings

I finally got my Ravelry invite!  I am BeckleSpeckle on there, but haven’t prepared at all.  I kept checking for when the invite would come, but have not taken any pix of future project yarn.  I don’t “think” there is that much, but alas, I usually underestimate 🙂

Well, I tried to do the 2 socks on 1 circular, but have really dreaded knitting them.  So, I ripped out one sock and am only continuing with a single sock.  It is much less stressful… ahhhhhahhhh (sigh of relief).

I need to finish sewing the zipper into the Tunisian and shells wristlet for the Summer Purse Kal-Cal, which ends in a few days (9/2)- been dreading it for WEEKS now.  I know, just suck it up and get it done!

Bug and I are doing better these last few days.  The heat finally kicked down a notch and let us play outside this evening before going to dance class.  Our hafla-recital type thing will be on Sept 21.  I’ll post some pix if I can get anyone (DH) to come.  He doesn’t go to “recitals.”

The first week of school is more than half over and I’ve met all my classes at least once now.  Whew!  The “getting started” stuff is stressful on this introvert!

I haven’t taken many pictures this week, so I’ll post these “old” ones of Bug (just a few hours old with and without hat).

a brand new Bug dsc00915.jpg

Leave a Reply

