Mid-week rambling…

I’ve made past mid-week, class-wise. I tried to dye some yarn for my SP 11. One skein came out really cool, but the other looks weird. I think it is the yarn itself as the last skein of this I used I wasn’t terribly happy about either. It is a heavy weight all wool. The colors are just not rich and deep, they are more sherbet colors. I’ll take some pics when I’m able to get home (and have a spare moment) before dark. I also finished the green malagaiter (again pics will come soon). I also just received an email that the Hill Country Yarns sock club first shipment has shipped. This is my first adventure into sock clubs and will be interested to see how it goes. I like that they only send 1 shipment every other month, as I am not fast enough to do a pair a month.

I gotta get up early, so bye for now.

Leave a Reply

