Lot ‘o yarny goodness…

Well, I still didn’t get home and have time to photograph things before dark.  So, I got as much light as I could and tried it inside.

FO-Malgaiter (The red cord will be switched out for a green or black one.)

malagaiter-green, done!

Yarn: Malabrigo, worsted in color verdes, 1 hank (very little left, YAY!)

Needles:  Knit picks option, size 5US

Pattern: Malagaiter on Magknits by  Mary Lou Egan (pennant pleating version)

Modifications: None, it was perfect as is

Recipient: Sister

WIP-Lace Scarf (Town and Country)Progress:  Repeat 3!

lace scarf progress

It is measuring at 1.5 inches per repeat so there will likely be 20 total repeats, but YAY!

WIP-socks for me

sock for me

Past the toe increases and into the foot knitting.

RIP- Sunrise scarf (cue TAPS music)…

poor sunrise yarn

I just could not bear the scratchiness of this yarn on my neck, so I couldn’t very well make a scarf to give someone else.  I think I’ll make hats or maybe an amigurumi doll for Bug.

I dyed this merino wool yarn for my SP.

SP yarn

I started out with KnitPicks Bare and used kool-aid.  I “heart” kool-aid!  The “darker” versions of the green and turquoise came from a “wash” in very dilute purple following the initial coloring.   I named it Fatima’s Delight.

Finally…

Today is a date that is forever sad in my heart.  Rest in peace.

One thought on “Lot ‘o yarny goodness…

Leave a Reply

