Progress, but tired

We had a good time at the park over the weekend. Bug also liked playing with some gloves that we inherited from my great-grandmother.

Bug at the Park

Bug’s formal white gloves This week got off to a bad start as Cranky-pants (aka CP, Bug’s alter ego) woke up this morning. She (CP) continued on to school where the drop-off was heart-wrenching. CP also woke up from nap and had to be held for about 20 minutes. I put her to bed early without much protest.

Work had some good news – we got a grant from the National Science Foundation for scholarships! Yay! The presentation went ok and I got the tests made up. All the “had to” items off the list!

I got to go to knitting group on Sunday. I started and finished an amigurumi head (from the free Crochet Me pattern) and it looks more like it will be a rasta-gurumi!

rasta-gurumi head

rasta-gurumi head

I also worked on my socks and got some rows done this evening while Bug watched SpongeBob and Charlie Brown. I really enjoy knitting this part of the sock (gusset increases).

my socks 091707

I bought some yarn (black and gray suri alpaca) for the DNA illusion scarf for DH and a little skein of sock yarn (clearance!) for Bug-sized socks!

Leave a Reply

