Birthday week zoomed by

It seems that the week just zoomed past me.  I was and am very tired for some reason.  My wonderful SP sent me a book for my birthday: Hip Knits.  It is chock full of lovely patterns!  Thank you (again) SP!

DH is going to get me a swift and ball winder, or at least that is what I requested.  He also gave me a lovely card and some purple mums.   We didn’t get to go out because he teaches from 8am until 9pm on Wednesdays (my birthday).  We’ll go some other time, though.

I’ve been able to make some progress on some work things and some crafty things.

Tests are graded! Wa-hoo!

Sock 1 heel is done!

sock 1 092307

DNA scarf for DH is started.  It is the illusion scarf called Rosalind from MagKnits.  It is baby alpaca and man is it SOFT!!!

DNA scarf, grey and black

Cranky Pants has been out and about quite a bit – many parks to visit swings and slides. I think she is either having allergy issues or is getting a cold.

We also visited a handmade craft store in Christiana today called Honey Bunny.  They had a lot of interesting items and I bought some Emu Oil bar lotion for DH and some for my SP11.  I also bought her a pair of tatted earrings.  I’ve wanted to learn to tat (read tried to teach myself), but it hasn’t ever “stuck.”  This lady tats with much smaller thread (really, thread) than I’ve ever tried.   She also had classic-style aprons.  Bug particularly liked the small dolls and their rocking chair.

One thought on “Birthday week zoomed by

  1. I tried posting this the other day, but the servers were messed up … So here goes
    *clears my throat*
    Happy Birthday to You
    Happy Birthday to You
    Happy Birthday Happy Birthday
    Happy Birthday to YOUUUUUUUU

    Be glad this in online and not real life cause my singing isn’t all that hot!

Leave a Reply

