Clogs are cool, but what happened to the Christmas tree?!

I just started on the FiberTrends clogs yesterday at knitting group.  They are coming along so frickin’ fast!

clogs

The second sock is nearly done – only the ribbing to finish!

sock 2

We went to the Harvest and Fiber Festival at Cannonsburg over the weekend and saw a sheep “get a haircut.”  I bought some espresso-colored alpaca yarn for some fingerless mitts for me, me, me!

Bug and sheep

We went to Michael’s craft store (new in the new shopping center called The Avenue) here in Murfreesboro.  I saw this…

feathery Christmas trees

If you couldn’t tell – those are feathers!  It makes me smile because it reminds me of my grandma’s aluminum tree.   Personally, I like my trees green and non-feathery, but thanks anyway….

Leave a Reply

