Moving along

We’ve been doing more outside stuff since it is daylight longer here and relatively warmer.

Bug in the swing

Bug in the rain

I’ve been working on the corn socks for DH (Maizy) and the crochet scarf (simple double crochet, but with laceweight Alpaca/silk  Simmer from Knitpicks) and baking things.

corn socks (sock 1)

Baking is very soothing for me and I manage fairly well with finding things Bug can do in the process – helping measure things and add things from packages.  Tonight we made oatmeal-chocolate chip-pecan cookies.  I was trying to make a “cowboy” cookie like Kirchoff’s Bakery in Paducah.  I started with an oatmeal cookie recipe (quaker oat box), but I think I need to start with a chocolate chip cookie recipe to get the correct texture.  They are good regardless, though.

Leave a Reply

