Vacation…

I know it should be easy to just relax on vacation, but I have a difficult time with it.  I took this week ‘off’ to rest up for my summer class (a full course in 3 weeks!) that starts on May 12.  So far, I’ve finished grading for the spring, walked in graduation, vacuumed and shampooed carpets, cleaned the kitchen, done tons of laundry, prepped the flower garden partially and bought flowers, shopped for teacher appreciation gifts for Bug’s teachers, and cleaned and/or changed all the filters in the house.  I have done some reading (The Year of Living Biblically), some crochet (a surprise!), some knitting (DH second sock out of Maizy), made cookies, bought yarn for my first try at a garment (Leaf kimono top, “glacier” cotlin from knitpicks),  and made a little pair of “harem” pants for Bug.  Pictures, soon…

Leave a Reply

