Onward…

We’ve been very busy this week – 5 “weeks” of a course jammed into 5 days of class. A whirlwind to say the least, but we’re surviving. I remind myself each year that I taught this course one time while 9 months pregnant with a sprained ankle (I can do ANYTHING!). Bug was born the day of the final exam for this course nearly 3 years ago now… I can’t believe it. Time has certainly flown…

Someone recently asked her what she wanted for her birthday. She said cheesecake – we have made several of these in the last few months for other people. She likes to hold the eggs and eat some of the chocolate chips.

In the last few days she has added that she wants presents – I asked her ‘what’ presents. Her answer: blue presents. šŸ™‚

We’ve made some progress on all fronts – the garden is enjoying the rain, but aches for some seasonably warmer weather than we’ve been having. I’ve made progress on three projects: the stained glass crochet scarf

and the corn socks for DH

but messed up the lattice scarf and had to rip back past the “progress” I had made.

I like Lixie’s slogan for these days… Keep calm and carry on…

Leave a Reply

