Mitt-o-rama

I’ve been knitting mitts up a storm.  Mainly for gifts.  I like to give people things to kind of thank them around this time of year, but I don’t want them to feel like they need to give me something back.  So, I don’t wrap them, I just give them as I get them done.

1. Mitts for NB

pc010006

Yarn: Knit picks wool of the Andes, 1 ball

Needles: US 9

Pattern: made it up – CO 45, did K2, P1 ribbing and a 1×1 cable sort of like fetching, but for a man’s hand

2. Sherbet Mitts

pc070044

Yarn: Knit picks Memories, 1 ball, used double stranded

Needles: US 6

Pattern: Fetching

3. Purple Mitts for CB

pc0100051

Yarn: Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino, 1 ball

Needles: US 3

Pattern: Top Down Alpaca Mitts by Ann M from 101 Luxury One skein Wonders

Also, DH ran in the Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer 5k on Friday.  They gave out ‘noses.’

pc050013

pc050015

pc050017

We went to FIL’s family Christmas dinner on Saturday where Bug played with a piano for the first time.

pc060031

I lost my grandfather on Saturday.  He was an 88 year old cratchety type of guy who didn’t know us the last year or so.  We’ll be traveling back to Ohio for the services.  I was born with all 4 grandparents and 3 great-grandparents living.  I have only one grandparent left now – my Mammaw S.  I know lots of people who don’t have any.  I was very lucky to have had so many of my older family around me growing up.  They taught me a lot about working hard, having fun, and the importance of family – especially my great-grandpa J.  I miss them.

Leave a Reply

