Long ago, in a mind far, far away…

Long ago, in a mind far, far away I believed that grown-ups ruled the world.  They got to stay up late, drive cars, and do all number of cool and interesting things.  Now on this side of ‘grown-up’ I see my folly.  Now I HAVE to stay up late and I HAVE to drive the car, go to the grocery store, cook meals, do laundry, etc.  Actually, those aren’t really the bad parts.  It is my job that has been tearing my heart out lately.  I don’t want to go into it here, but it is mentally painful and tiring.  I’m glad to have that semester behind me, although a few more painful things are left to do.

There are a number of happy things going on hereabouts… Little Bug graduates from pre-school next week and she ran her second 1 mile run.

Spring is actually here and the garden is planted.

Back garden: 1 green pepper, 1 yellow tomato, 1 grape cluster tomato, 4 bush beans, thyme, rosemary, oregano, 1 row carrots, 1 row beets

Front garden: sunflowers (mix), cosmos (mix) and four yellow squash

We also got our first veggie/meat box from the CSA.  Luckily, the farms have sustained “relatively” little damage from the floods 2 weeks ago.

bok choy, serbian kale, broccoli, romaine lettuce, purple green onions, 2 quarts of strawberries, pork roast, ham, 1/2 dozen eggs

I’ve been working on a number of things for a long while, with some progress

My dad’s socks -improvised

DH’s U of L Cardinal clogs – felted clogs by Bev Galeskas

and a cashmere scarf (cleverly entitled “cashmere scarf”) by Jojoland (which I love, BTW)

Enough for now…  I’m going to sit at home with a sick Little Bug and watch a movie.

Leave a Reply

