Trying to get out more

I was raised by the very anti-social parents, so we rarely went anywhere except to visit family.  Granted, my parents have a lot of  brothers and sisters, but still…  I also have this trait, but I am becoming very tired of it.  DH is often gone in the evenings either teaching classes, training for his races, or visiting with his running buddies.  This leaves me alone, or worse, alone with a 5 year old frequently.  So, I am making an effort to get out of the house, even if I have to take a screaming 5 year old in tow.

All three of us went to see Shakespeare in the Park last weekend (Love’s Labor’s Lost).  Bug and I went out to a wine-tasting on Friday night where there was music.

Today, we went to see the Chihuly (glass sculptures) and American Impressionist exhibits at Cheekwood.

I wonder what we’ll get into next weekend? 🙂

Leave a Reply

