Concentration and a little adventure

I thought I’d try to post a little more.  Mostly, I am a photo-inspired blogger, so I’m participating in the post-a-week “thing” at wordpress.  One of the topics for yesterday was about concentration.  I can be very focused and actually work better that way.  Multi-tasking dilutes my concentration and I am especially distracted by sound.  So, when I want to concentrate, I try to remove all distractions, particularly noise.   I can focus intensely some times to the point of ignoring all the distractions, but that is not the best.

In other things… Classes don’t start back here until Jan 13, so I’ve been working at school in the mornings and then playing hooky in the afternoons. Syllabi are mostly done and I’m working on writing up new projects and revising lectures.  I’m back to working on my blue malabrigo scarf (one row scarf) and am done.

I finished Bug’s pink kitty (crochet, variation on the reindeer pattern).

We also went to high tea at the Savannah Tea Company in Nashville.  It was delicious.  I had mountain huckleberry black tea and DH had rhubarb-strawberry black tea.  We bought some red currant to take home.

Today was a snow day (and tomorrow is, too), so I made chili and peanut butter gelato (variation on Mario Batali’s Vanilla gelato recipe).

Leave a Reply

